7th ITG expert conference Broadband Supply in Germany 2013

March 25th – 27th in Berlin, Hotel Novotel, Am Tiergarten, Berlin

The 7th expert conference Broadband Supply in Germany had been organized by the ITG expert commission 5.2 "Communication Networks and Systems" with its expert group 5.2.5 "Access and Home-Networks", for the first time supported by WIK – Scientific Institute for Infrastructure and Communication Services.

The conference gave an overview about the newest technological and regulatory developments in Germany and compared this with the neighboring countries (Switzerland, The Netherlands, Belgium, Poland and U.K.). Most relevant had been new aspects of the vectoring technique incl. treatment of non G.Vector enabled CPE and G.Fast, new mobile technologies and mobile offloading, but also aspects of inhouse fibre networks. First time in this event we also focused on framework conditions and business models in order to make problems of successful roll out of high broadband networks more transparent and enable a discussion.

Besides expert presentations and expert panel discussions this year the conference was started with a one day workshop on optimized practical fibre roll out and project planning.

This expert conference aimed to offer a forum for political regulator, technical and economic aspects of broadband network roll out in Germany. The conference should address decision makers, network and product planner in local authorities, utilities, network operators and suppliers inform them about the most relevant new developments. It also found an echo in radio and printed media.

The conference presentations may be accessed via the VDE conference service(most in German language).

To top  |  Print

Dr. Thomas Plückebaum
Phone: +49 2224 9225-20
Fax:      +49 2224 9225-63
t.plueckebaum(at)wik.org

7. ITG-Fachkonferenz Breitbandversorgung in Deutschland 2013

am 25. - 27. März 2013 im Hotel NOVOTEL Berlin, Am Tiergarten in Berlin

Die 7. Fachkonferenz zum Thema Breitbandversorgung in Deutschland wurde vom ITG-Fachausschuss 5.2 „Kommunikationsnetze und -systeme" mit seiner Fachgruppe 5.2.5 „Access- and Home-Networks" und mit Unterstützung des WIK – Wissenschaftliches Institut für Infrastruktur und Kommunikationsdienste veranstaltet.

Die Fachtagung gab einen Überblick über die neuesten technologischen und regulatorischen Entwicklungen in Deutschland und verglich die Situation in Deutschland mit seinen Nachbarländern (Schweiz, Niederlande, Belgien, Polen, U.K.). Wesentliche Inhalte konzentrierten sich auf Vectoring einschließlich des Umgangs mit nicht G.Vector fähigen CPE und G.Fast sowie Mobile Offloading und weiterer Verbesserungen im Mobilfunk, aber auch mit Aspekten der Inhaus Glasfaservernetzung. Dabei lag dieses Mal ein zusätzlicher Schwerpunkt auch bei den Themen Rahmenbedingungen und Geschäftsmodelle, um die Problematik beim Ausbau leitungsgebundener Hochleistungsnetze aufzuzeigen und zu diskutieren.

Neben Fachvorträgen und moderierten Experten-Diskussionsrunden wurde diesmal auch ein eintägiger Workshop rund um das Thema Glasfaser und seine optimierte Verlegung und Projektplanung vorgeschaltet.

Ziel der Fachtagung war es, ein Forum sowohl für politischregulatorische als auch technische und wirtschaftliche Fragen zur Breitbandversorgung in Deutschland anzubieten. Die Tagung sollte Entscheidungsträger, Netz- und Produktplaner bei den Kommunen, Versorgern, Netzbetreibern und Herstellern ansprechen und informieren und fand auch ein Pressecho in Funk und Zeitschriften.

Den Tagungsunterlagen sind über den VDE Veranstaltungsservice zu beziehen.

Dr. Thomas Plückebaum
Tel.: +49 2224 9225-20
Fax: +49 2224 9225-63
t.plueckebaum(at)wik.org